Warsash Maritime Academy - 1989-present

65 views (51 KB)
In 1989 in consequence of the national re-organisation of higher education, the Southampton College of Higher education moved from local authority control to become an independent body. As a consequence of this, the Warsash College of Nautical Studies was renamed the Warsash Campus of the Southampton Institute and then later the College of Maritime Studies. Its title again changed to, next to the Warsash Maritime Centre and subsequently to its present title Warsash Maritime Academy.

It became an integral part of Southampton Solent University when the former Southampton College of Higher Education was granted university status in July 2005.